Moorlands Surgery
Moorlands Surgery 139A Willow Road Darlington Durham DL3 9JP
Tel: 01325 469168
Fax:
Out of Hours: 111

Opening Times

Opening Times:          
Monday: 
                8:00am - 6:00pm    Evening Surgery: 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday:                8:00am - 6:00pm

Wednesday:           8:00am - 6:00pm    (Closed between 12:00pm - 2:00pm)  

Thursday:               8:00am - 6:00pm 
Friday:                     7:30am - 6:00pm   
Saturday:                Closed
Sunday:                   Closed


Please note the surgery is closed between the hours of 12pm and 2pm on a Wednesday except for emergencies.      

 

Training Days:

The surgery is closed once a month from 12pm onwards for staff training. Unfortunately during this time there will be no access into the surgery and our phone lines will not be in use. Incase of emergencies during this time period please Contact 999 for medical emergencies and 111 for non urgent enquires.

 

Our current training days are below:
Thursday 15th November
Wednesday 12th December 2018
Tuesday 15th January 2019
Wednesday 6th February 2019
Wednesday 6th March 2019
Tuesday 16th April 2019
Wednesday 15th May 2019
Thursday 13th June 2019
Tuesday 16th July 2019
Wednesday 14th August 2019
Thursday 12th September 2019
Tuesday 15th October 2019
Wednesday 13th November 2019
Thursday 12th December 2019
Tuesday 14th January 2020
Wednesday 12th February 2020
Thursday 12th March 2020

 

 

What To Do When We Are Closed

When We Are Closed

If you require urgent attention or advice outside of our surgery hours please dial '111'. 111 is a free NHS service where you can seek advice from highly trained staff. This service is available 24 hours a day, 365 days of the year. For life-threatening emergencies please dial '999'.

 

When to call 999:
You should dial 999 emergency services during life-threatening emergencies only.

  • Persistent/severe chest pain
  • Majour accident or trauma
  • Breathing problems
  • Severe bleeding
  • Loss of consciousness

 Please note if you suspect either yourself or somebody else is having a heart attack or stroke dial 999 immediately! Time is very important with both of these conditions.

 

 When to call 111:
You should use the 111 helpline if you need urgent advice or medical help but it is NOT a life-threatening situation.

  • You need medical advice/help but it's not a 999 emergency
  • You think you need to attend A&E or another NHS urgent care provider
  • You don't have a GP to call or your not sure who to contact
  • You need medical information or guidance on what to do next